‘Drug-Like’ Food and The Empath

Here at Just Be I write about life as an Empath and about the various tried and tested techniques, I’ve found to work for me in dealing with ‘the rigours of life’. I do this in the hope to help anyone who is searching for answers, or looking for ways to heal or deal with the energies that show up in our everyday life.

Over the years, I have tried many forms of holistic healing and through this, made many discoveries. One of the biggest realisations I’ve made from observing life and all my research, is how different we are in mind, body and spirit and what each of us should do to balance ourselves can differ greatly. Sadly, we live in a world where we are all expected to be the same, in the way we behave, look, think and live. We are all encouraged to have the same goals (wealth, power and fame), respond and benefit from the same educational programmes, nutritional and medical advice. Even in the ‘New Age’ arena it can be a one-size-fits-all and an ‘it worked for me so it should work for you’ approach.

Some people need speeding up, some need slowing down. Some will benefit from a high protein diet, some a high carbohydrate diet. Some need to get out of their heads, some need to get inside their heads. Some need routine and rules, others need space and freedom to create their life . Because we are different in so many ways, the path for us to connect our mind, body and spirit is unique to us and we will get shown what we need to see when we are ready to see it

At some point in our lives, we have probably all handed money over to another, hoping they will be able to tell us our future or what we should do to find happiness and enlightenment or wanting them to take away our pain. I have found, in most cases, we are not supposed to have our emotional pain taken away by another and we certainly aren’t supposed to be given the answers to our tests or given a fast-track-pass to enlightenment. Our emotional pain is there for a reason, it is there as part of our life experience and it is there for us to figure out how to remove or merge it into our lives, and we are the only ones responsible to make the changes needed.

We have to work at making changes to free our mind, heal our body and engage our spirit. We may think we want the easy path but, as you will probably have already found in life, the easy path rarely ends up being easy. Great, amazing and valuable lessons can be learnt from enduring difficult and challenging times. That said, we can only find true freedom from pain, mentally and physically, by fully bringing into balance our body, mind and spirit. They are connected and we have to have work on all three of them to find equilibrium.

Over a period of about 15 years, I’ve tried many eating and exercise plans. I have tried and trained in many holistic therapies and healing, and researched the benefits of nutrients. I always believed that the answers to my healing lay in the metaphysical, and if I made myself more ‘spiritual’ I would find life easier… I hadn’t taken into consideration that it didn’t matter how many hours I sat in meditation or doing yoga or how many spiritual texts I read, if I was putting poison into my physical body, no amount of meditation or spiritual awareness was going to balance me. Of everything I have tried over the years, holistically, spiritually and energetically, the most profound changes happened to me when I eliminated wheat!

I have written about benefits of wheat elimination before (and will no doubt again), but as I consider it to be one of the best things we can do to aid physical healing and spiritual growth, especially for Sensitives, I will keep spreading the word. We may all be very different, with different spiritual, nutritional and physical requirements, but none of us will benefit from taking drugs or eating drug-like food…

Although wheat is hailed as a health food, it acts like a drug and has been scientifically proven to have a drug-like effect on the brain. It is being linked with hundreds of mental and physical illnesses. Click here to check any of your symptoms against those found to be caused by wheat.

Sensitive people will react more to drug-like foods than those not of a sensitive nature, because we tend to be highly reactive. High reactive people will taste the bitterness in lemons more than others, feel emotional and physical pain more, go red in the face easier and be affected by drugs and alcohol worse than those who are not highly reactive.

High reactives are very responsive to different vibrations of energy. Everything is energy vibrating at different frequencies and that includes food, drugs or alcohol: the faster the vibration, the higher the frequency. Empaths can be negatively affected by anything of a low vibration. Most drugs and alcohol have a low vibrational energy and will bring the Empath down fast. Wheat is not seen or classed as a drug, even though it very much acts like one and therefore carries the same signature.

When wheat was genetically altered, by man, back in the sixties, its protein structure was changed. Now, when digested, wheat breaks down into many small proteins that have the ability to cross the blood-brain barrier and attach themselves to the opiate receptors of the brain. This has the effect of a narcotic, but without the pleasurable high; it has been shown to encourage overeating and trigger or worsen mental illnesses.

Like everything in life, some will be affected worse than others by modern wheat. If you are one who tries many things in the way of self-help: meditation and spiritual practice (mind, spirit), exercise and balanced diet (body), and you still find yourself struggling with health issues, low moods or depression, look to see if you are including wheat. You may not eat bread but still consume lots of wheat. It is hidden everywhere, obviously for the reason that it keeps us consuming more of it.

When I explain to others about the amazing changes to happen in my life, just by eliminating wheat, I see their eyes glaze over and I can feel them go within themselves. I realise that they do not want to hear the benefits of wheat elimination because they do not want to give it up. They do not realise that being a drug, they are addicted to wheat and it is actually their addiction creating the resistance. If told eliminating apples would turn one’s life around, most wouldn’t think twice about ditching them… because apples aren’t addictive…

Many of us have been under the impression that most of our mental and physical maladies, of recent times, are due to absorbing too much negative energies or are caused by ascension symptoms, when in fact, some are caused by what we consume. I have found some, but not all, of my ‘ascension symptoms’ and ‘Empath stuff’ were actually caused by wheat proteins. That is not to say I/we have not been getting ascension symptoms, I was just blaming more than I should on them. I still have ‘those days’, I still get bowled over by energy shifts, I am still affected by solar activity and I still get ‘peopled’, but now, I bounce back quicker after I’ve been knocked down.

I do appreciate that others may not have the same benefits as me from wheat elimination, we are all different, but it is so worth trying just to see. Humans are ready to evolve and raise their vibration, which involves uniting mind, body and spirit and removing from one’s life anything of a low vibration. This generally means eliminating what affects the mind and the mood, and that which nature did not create. When you remove from your life what was harmfully affecting your mind and your natural rhythms, such as wheat, you can plug back into your innate intuition, this will help clear your vision and allow your true path to become more obvious.

If you want to try going wheat-free click here for some tips

If you have found my work to be helpful please consider donating here

©Diane Kathrine at Empaths Empowered

6 thoughts on “‘Drug-Like’ Food and The Empath

  1. Reading about wheat here.  Interesting stuff.  My daughter is trying the gluten free approach now and getting good results.  I was drawn to the breakdown of proteins in modern day wheat and wheat products.  The cells (Bruce Lipton) connect and disconnect in their efficiency using a protein band to link neurons and proper cell function.  If the wheat interrupts this process then we do have a hooked (narcotic like) generation.  Hence ADD ADHD etc and obesity all come into play.  Very very good article.     

  2. Thank you for sharing! I am in agreement with you about the gluten issue. I’m an an empath and I also have a gluten intolerance. Good to know I am not alone. Again, thank you for sharing!

  3. As an empath myself, this blog has helped me so much and I am so thankful for the content you post. It has helped me learn how to deal with the way I feel and what comes with being an empath. Thank you
    Writer X

Leave a Reply

