What Are Chakras?

We have 7 main chakras which are part of our energetic body. They are our centres of spiritual power that run the length of our body, from our root chakra (lower torso) to our crown chakra (crown of head).

The chakras are whirling vortices of energy that are aligned with our endocrine system (organs which secrete hormones such as adrenalin, cortisone and thyroxine into the body), which if out of whack can create disease (dis-ease) within the body.

The 4 best ways to self-balance our chakras is through: meditation, yoga, crystals and by balancing our hormones through diet.

Chakras and Their Corresponding Glands
Root or base chakra: adrenals

Sacral chakra: ovaries/testes

Solar plexus chakra: pancreas

Heart chakra: thymus

Throat chakra: thyroid/parathyroids

Third eye chakra: pineal

Crown chakra: pituarity

When our chakras are in balance so should be the endocrine system and vice versa. However, modern lifestyles are working against the equilibrium of our endocrine glands which in turn will create a blockage and imbalance in our energy glands (chakras).

For those who study the practise of yoga and or meditation it will come as no surprise that ancient yogis knew the chakras and endocrine system were interrelated and by balancing the chakras was an intergral part of curative process for the endocrine system and thus whole body, mind and spirit.

Donations can be made here. Thank You for your kind support.

©Diane Kathrine

Never Miss A Post! Join Thousands of Others on This Amazing Journey of Transformation!

Click the Follow Button on the Right Side-Bar⇑