The Joys of Solar Flares… or maybe not…

Well, it’s been a while since my last post, over 2 months. I spent the latter half of November and most of December in India doing my yoga teacher training (which was the most amazing, albeit challenging, experience). And as I don’t tend to fare well in the dark, winter months in the way of motivation, I have not had the inclination to put fingertips to key board since my return. However, I thought it important to write a post this week because of the adverse effects the solar flare, which hit earth last Tuesday, has had on myself and those around me. It’s knocked me right out of my groove and I’m sure it’s doing the same thing to countless others who aren’t aware of solar storms and their effect on humans, hence this post.

The Sun shows a C3-class solar flare (white ar...

Image via Wikipedia

I first noticed something was amiss on Sunday evening with the arrival of some turbulently vexed emotions, but hadn’t linked them in with the solar flares until yesterday. Tues and Weds were the worst days, they were pretty unbearable. Here’s a list of  some of the symptoms endured:

  • pressure in the head and ears, and headaches
  • excessive thirst
  • body/muscle soreness, similar to flu symptoms
  • disturbed sleep
  • exhaustion coupled with exhilaration
  •  irrational anger
  • intense grief
  • depression

On Tuesday the symptoms had got so bad I was starting to question my sanity. My emotions were ranging from rage to feeling like I was in mourning. I didn’t know what to do with them or where to place them. And I wasn’t buying into it being about issues/emotions from my past that I’d not dealt with. The emotional and physical maladies weren’t showing me anything, they were just there. I had no control over what I was feeling and unlike the usual ascension related emotions, they weren’t coming in waves lasting 20 mins to an hour, they were constant. Nothing I tried shifted them or lightened the load: yoga, meditation, walking in nature etc. I was baffled by it all until I noticed on the news that the largest solar flare since 2005 had hit the earth on Tuesday 24th and it gave me an ‘aha’ moment in that this had to be the reason I had gone completely cuckoo for 2 days.

My mind went back to the information I’d come across last year on Mitch Battros’s website: – on how the solar flares can affect humans, emotionally and physically, I remembered that I’d previously been affected by them (although not to this extent). Battros has worked alongside Mayan elders and done much research on Mayan predictions and the effects of solar activity. His scientific research along with ancient text documents suggests the ending of the Mayan Calendar may very well be connected to solar activity, it shows that charged particles emitted by the Sun in the way of solar flares, CME’s and coronal holes are the cause of extreme earth changes such as earthquakes, volcanoes, hurricanes, and tornadoes, it also indicates the very same magnetic flux which affects the Earth, also affects humans, in that the magnetic field which surrounds the Earth is similar to the magnetic field which surrounds every living thing.

Equation:          Sunspots => Solar Flares (charged particles) => Magnetic Field Shift => Shifting Ocean and Jet Stream Currents => Extreme Weather and Human Disruption (mitch battros 1998).

— Mitch Battros “I believe it will be the magnetic influence produced by the Sun which will usher in what is described by our ancient ancestors as “the transition” bringing us to a new state-of-being”.

So there we go, something to for you to ponder. If you’ve come across this post, chances are you may have been affected by the solar flares. And the more sensitive you are the more you’ll have had to endure. We’re probably going to be in for a very bumpy ride this year, if this flare was anything to go by, as it’s expected we’ll be getting more, much more and it would seem there is nothing else to do but accept that this (and all the other crap we’ve been through) is a by-product of The Shift and see where it takes us. I think the best thing we can all do is: slow down our thoughts through meditation, exercise, get out in nature, drink plenty of water and eat well… and, probably most importantly, keep the faith.

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “The Joys of Solar Flares… or maybe not…

  1. Hi..thanks for sharing this post….I was beginning to think I had gone crazy…finally somebody else gets it! I had a HORRIBLE couple of days during the flares…like you were reading my mail! Could this have anything to do with being a starseed? I would also like to know if anyone esle has been having really weird dreams??? Thanks! Skai

    • Hi Skai,
      Thanks for your comment. Yes, I do believe starseeds, indigos, crystals and sensitives felt the effects of the solar flare much more than most, although I know of others that aren’t sensitive who felt the exhaustion and flu-like symptoms. It really felt/feels like we are being re-wired, more than ever before.

      I forgot to mention in my post about the dreams… very weird, vivid and story-like, as if being in a dramatic film, which, after waking, leaves us trying to figure them out for the rest of the day. I also feel as though intuition and manifestation has amped up too. It’s all taking us somewhere, let’s see how it unfolds.

Leave a Reply

