Let it flow…

I’m going to keep this post short today. It’s more for the purpose of getting me into a routine of writing daily posts.

Once I have all, or at least, most of the pages up on the site my postings will become more structured and focused.

It is my aim to offer a release valve from the distress these current times are bringing us in the way of tried and tested formulas (diet, exercise, meditation practise, creative outlets). And when I say ‘tried and tested’ they may have been tried by me, but not have necessarily worked for me. What works for one might not work for another and it is down to us as individuals to discern for ourselves. The worst thing any of us can do is sit back and do nothing to ease our pain (when I say pain I’m referring to mental anguish, depression and the like). We live in a pill popping society where it is too easy to go to a doctors and be prescribed with medication to numb our pain/depression… but that’s all it does is, numb it. Stop taking the tablets and the pain comes back. I will cover this in more detail in future posts, but there are many other ways to help ourselves through these, seemingly, dark times, it just takes effort on behalf. We have to take responsibility for our own well-being and in a world where we don’t get a minute to spare it is a daunting prospect to have to take charge of ourself. Anything is possible once we remove the obstacles or in other words our own resistance.

I have spent the past ten years or more studying and researching different healing modalities, finding the real reasons for our malaise and uncovering the many secrets of our world, all of which will be revealed.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

